Resources and Links

“Now you are no longer caught in your obsession with darkness,
And a desire for higher love making sweeps you upwards.
Distance does not make you falter.
Now arriving in magic, flying,
and finally insane for the light,
you are the butterfly and you are gone.”

GoetheThe Holy Longing

Yoga Nidras

Yoga Nidra is a meditative practice which helps facilitate deep rest and healing. The words yoga nidra mean “yogic sleep” the idea being, that we rest between wakefulness and sleep. In this place our brain waves can slow right down lending us to experience deeper levels of awareness and within this the potential for rest and healing. It is a practice that has been a great gift to me and one that I would not want to be without.

Please ensure you are in a safe, warm space to practice where you will not be disturbed. I offer this practice free of charge so that it is available to all. But if you feel inclined to make a donation you are welcome to do so using the paypal button below.

YogaNidra

With Love, Carly


Teachers, Inspiration

Kim Rosen – Poetry/Movement/Voice/Guide –  www.kimrosen.com

John Hillman – Hakomi/Poetry/Guide –  http://johnhillman.org/

Jules Heavens – Poetry/Voice/Guide – http://www.julesheavens.com/

Annie Bantoft – Massage – http://www.anniebantoft.wordpress.com

Yoga Nidra Network –  http://www.yoganidranetwork.org/

The Awakening Women Institute – http://www.awakeningwomen.com

Moon cups (re-usable alternatives to tampons and sanitary towels) – www.mooncup.co.uk
Earthwise Girls – Reusable and Eco Friendly Sanitary products – http://www.earthwisegirls.co.uk/

Women Environmental Network http://www.wen.org.uk/#home

V Day – 1 Billion and Rising  http://www.vday.org

British Wheel Of Yoga http://www.bwy.org.uk

You darkness, that I come from,
I love you more than all the fires
that fence in the world,
for the fire makes
a circle of light for everyone,
and then no one outside learns of you.

But the darkness pulls in everything:
shapes and fires, animals and myself,
how easily it gathers them! –
powers and people –

and it is possible a great energy
is moving near me.

I have faith in nights.

Rainer Maria RilkeBook of Hours
polResources and Links