Resources and Links

“Now you are no longer caught in your obsession with darkness,
And a desire for higher love making sweeps you upwards.
Distance does not make you falter.
Now arriving in magic, flying,
and finally insane for the light,
you are the butterfly and you are gone.”

GoetheThe Holy Longing

Reading List

Women Who Run With the Wolves – Clarissa Pinkola Estes

Blessed Mothers Immaculate Love for the Wild Soul – Untie the Strong Woman – Clarissa Pinkola Estes

Yoni Shakti – Uma Dinsmore Tuli

The Vagina Monologues – Eve Ensler

Vagina A new Biography –Naomi Wolf

Anatomy of Spirit – Caroline Myss

Yoga and the Quest for True Self – Stephen Cope

The Great Work of Your Life – Stephen Cope

Reclaiming the Wild Soul – Mary Reynolds Thomson

Chakras – Johari

Saved By a Poem –Kim Rosen

A General Theory of Love – Thomas Lewis, Fari Amini, Richard Lannon

Servants of the Sacred Dream – Rebirthing the Deep Feminine Psycho-spiritual Crisis and Healing – Linda Hartley

The Breathing Book – Donna Farhi

The Wild Genie – The Healing Power of Menstruation – Alexandra Pope

Wild Power – Alexandra Pope and Sjanie Hugo Wurlitzer

Teachers, Inspiration

Kim Rosen – Poetry/Movement/Voice/Guide –  www.kimrosen.com

John Hillman – Hakomi/Poetry/Guide –  http://johnhillman.org/

Jules Heavens – Poetry/Voice/Guide – http://www.julesheavens.com/

Annie Bantoft – Massage – http://www.anniebantoft.wordpress.com

Uma Dinsmore-Tuli – http://www.wombyoga.org

Yoga Nidra Network –  http://www.yoganidranetwork.org/

Sheffield Womens Counselling Service –  http://www.swcts.org.uk

The Awakening Women Institute – http://www.awakeningwomen.com

Moon cups (re-usable alternatives to tampons and sanitary towels) – www.mooncup.co.uk
Earthwise Girls – Reusable and Eco Friendly Sanitary products – http://www.earthwisegirls.co.uk/

Women Environmental Network http://www.wen.org.uk/#home

V Day – 1 Billion and Rising  http://www.vday.org

British Wheel Of Yoga http://www.bwy.org.uk

You darkness, that I come from,
I love you more than all the fires
that fence in the world,
for the fire makes
a circle of light for everyone,
and then no one outside learns of you.

But the darkness pulls in everything:
shapes and fires, animals and myself,
how easily it gathers them! –
powers and people –

and it is possible a great energy
is moving near me.

I have faith in nights.

Rainer Maria RilkeBook of Hours
polResources and Links